Field Mycology & Conservation Committee

The Field Mycology & Conservation (FMC) Committee deals with all issues relating to fungal conservation, biodiversity and field-related activities.  The Committee also supports the BMS Recording Network and organises a programme of field meetings and workshops. It liaises with and advises local, national and international conservation bodies and manages the Fungal Records Database of Britain and Ireland (FRDBI).

The FMC Committee holds two meetings a year and members keep in touch as required between meetings.

Committee Members 2022

Marcus Yeo  - Chair 2021/23
Clare Blencowe 2021/23
Dr Brian Douglas 2021/23
Carol Hobart (Foray & Workshop manager)  2021/23
Andy Overall 2020/22
Chris Knowles 2021/24
Dr Stuart Skeates (FRDBI Database Manager)  
Nathan Smith (Recording Network co-ordinator)