Council and Committees

The overall affairs of the Society are managed by Council comprising elected Senior Officers and Ordinary Members representing the subsidiary committees.

Council consists of a President (elected for two years), a Vice President, President elect, General Secretary, Treasurer, Publications Officer, two members from each of the three sections of the Society (Fungal Biology Research; Fungal Education & Outreach; Field Mycology & Conservation) and Overseas Advisor.

The four main Committees reporting to Council are:

Members of Council and the Committees are nominated  and selected by election (as necessary) before being formally approved at an Annual General Meeting.