Council is the main decision making body of the Society and its members form the Trustees of the Charity. The Council is made up of twelve elected trustees and one overseas advisor. It is chaired by the President who is in post for two years having previously served two years as President Elect. There is one Vice-President who together with the President represent both the Fungal Biology Research and Field Mycology branches of the Society. They are supported by a General Secretary, Treasurer, Publications Officer and two representatives from each of the Fungal Biology Research, Education & Outreach and Field Mycology & Conservation Committees.

Council Members 2021

President  Prof Janet Quinn
Vice President Ms Liz Holden
General Secretary Prof Naresh Magan
Treasurer Professor Geoffrey Gadd
Publications Officer Prof Matthias Brock 
Overseas Advisor (non voting) Anthony Whalley
FBR representative Dr Angel Medina Vaya
FBR representative Martin Bidartondo
FEO representative Linda Davies
FEO representative TBC
FMC representative Carol Hobart
FMC representatvie TBC

Next Council Meeting:

9th of March 2021 

Past meetings

Meetings 2020

September 14th 2020

March 5th 2020

Meetings 2019

September 17th 2019

February 27th 2019

Meetings 2018

28th September 2018

9th March 2018

Meetings 2017

5th March 2017

19th Sept 2017

Meetings 2016

22nd Feb 2016

11th Nov 2016

Meetings 2015

6th March 2015

9th October 2015

Meetings 2014

14th April 2014: pdf.gif        3rd October 2014 pdf.gif

Meetings 2013

1st March 2013; pdf.gif  September 10th 2013 pdf.gif (during Cardiff Main Meeting)

Meetings 2012

23rd March 2012; pdf.gif   November 16th 2012 pdf.gif

Meetings 2011

11th Mar 2011; pdf.gif   15th Sept 2011 pdf.gif

Meetings 2010

26th Mar 2010; pdf.gif  24th June 2010; pdf.gif  26th Nov 2010 pdf.gif