President's Award

The President’s Award is given to a distinguished mycologist, selected by the President, for their outstanding contribution to mycological research and to the Society.

Previous recipients of the award include:

  • 2023  Jan Dijksterhuis
  • 2021   Simon Avery
  • 2018   Sarah Gurr
  • 2016   Neil Gow
  • 2012   Geoffrey M. Gadd
  • 2010   John Webster

Jan Dijksterhuis and Jan Quinn 2023








Jan Dijksterhuis accepting the award from BMS President Janet Quinn at the BMS Annual Scientific Meeting, Newcastle, 2023